Hanover, MN


Board Members

The EDA is comprised of seven appointed members.  Five of these members are appointed by the Mayor and City Council.  These five members are deemed to have a special interest in Hanover.  These members represent Hanover in a number of capacities including local business owners, managers, residents who have a career in business development, or other development expertise.  These members ultimately provide a business mindset to assist the EDA in achieving economic development.  The remaining two members are sitting City Councilors.  They are appointed to the EDA as full voting members.  They assist the EDA by providing insight to City Council goals for the City, as well as offer direction to ensure the two boards continue a collaborative process.  The City Councilors are of course residents of Hanover and also hold a special interest to see economic growth attained.